Bath scrum-half Ben Spencer
Ben Spencer received the final of his 4 caps for England in opposition to South Africa within the 2019 World Cup ultimate
Venue: DAM Well being Stadium Date: Saturday, 16 April Kick-off: 20:00 BST
Protection: Full match commentary on BBC Radio Bristol and reside rating updates on the BBC Sport web site and app

England scrum-half Ben Spencer makes his fiftieth look for Bathtub of their last-16 tie within the European Problem Cup in opposition to Pool C winners Edinburgh.

Semesa Rokoduguni begins on the wing and Wales’ Taulupe Faletau returns at quantity eight in the one adjustments from the Premiership defeat at Exeter.

Centres Mark Bennett and James Lang are amongst 5 Scotland internationals again for Edinburgh.

Argentina wing Emiliano Boffelli additionally begins at DAM Well being Stadium.

Boffelli is available in for the injured Darcy Graham, whereas Ben Muncaster is match once more and begins at blindside flanker.

Fijian tighthead prop Lee-Roy Atalifo is within the entrance row as Edinburgh make eight adjustments to the aspect that thrashed Pau 54-5 within the final spherical to clinch house benefit in opposition to Bathtub.

Becoming a member of Bennett and Lang within the Edinburgh XV are fly-half Blair Kinghorn, scrum-half Ben Vellacott and again row Hamish Watson.

Former Saracens scrum-half Spencer is made vice-captain for the match with Rokoduguni – a late withdrawal in opposition to the Chiefs – capable of take his place with Joe Cokanasiga and Tom de Glanville finishing the again three.

The return of Faletau sees him play his first recreation within the competitors this season and completes an all-international again row with Scotland’s Josh Bayliss and England’s Sam Underhill.

Saturday’s recreation is the primary between the 2 sides within the Problem Cup following 5 conferences within the Champions Cup, with Bathtub having received 4 of these and Edinburgh victorious in final encounter in December 2009.

Edinburgh: Immelman, Moyano, Bennett, Lang, Boffelli; Kinghorn, Vellacott; Schoeman, McInally, Atalifo, Sykes, Gilchrist, Muncaster, Watson, Bradbury

Replacements: McBurney, Courtney, Williams, Younger, Boyle, Pyrgos, van der Walt, Hutchison

Bathtub: De Glanville, Rokoduguni, Joseph, Clark, Cokanasiga; Bailey, B Spencer; Morozov, Dunn, Stuart, W Spencer, Ewels (capt), Bayliss, Underhill, Faletau

Replacements: Du Toit, Cordwell, Rae, Williams, Richards, Simpson, Cipriani, Butt

Referee: Ludovic Cayre (France)

Around the BBC - SoundsAround the BBC footer - Sounds


Author: Londonlad

Leave a Reply