The followers of the IPL 2022 witnessed the 2 new groups within the IPL 2022 tackle one another on the tenth of Could. The Gujarat Titans had locked horns with the Lucknow Tremendous Giants. Each these groups are new to the league and are desk toppers. The conflict was additionally between the 2 Pandya brothers. The Gujarat Titans, nevertheless, convincingly gained the sport by an enormous margin of 62 runs. 


The star of the night was the bowlers of the workforce from Ahmedabad. Right here is an in-depth look:



Shubman Gill Anchored the Gujarat Batting:

After asking them to bat first, the Lucknow Tremendous Giants obtained an excellent begin. They shortly removed Wriddhiman Saha and Matthew Wade. There was a tactical change within the Gujarat workforce by which they’d dropped their marquee pacer Lockie Ferguson and had changed him with Matthew Wade. Sai Sudarshan was additionally dropped to herald the spinner Sai Kishore. Shubman Gill, nevertheless, held his floor. The younger man was taking part in at simply over run-a-ball however had obtained his eye in. Hardik Pandya was additionally dismissed whereas taking part in a unfastened shot!

Gujarat was at 51-3 and David Miller walked in. The pitch was actually tough to bat on as claimed by Shubman. David and Shubhman moved the ball round and took the innings deep to the fifteenth over. Gujarat simply reached the 100-mark then. David Miller performed a splendid cowl drive for six over covers however the subsequent ball noticed him perish. Rahul Tewatia got here in subsequent and took the Gujarat workforce to a decent 144-4. 

Yash Dayal, Sai Kishore, and Rashid Khan toppled LSG:

The LSG batting line-up by no means appeared settled. This workforce depends on all-rounders to take care of an ideal stability however at instances such a collapse is its repercussion. The Gujarat Titans had entered the sector with new vitality to dominate. They needed to defend their low rating. The collapse started with the dismissal of Quinton De Kock who handed out a catch to Sai Kishore. The following to stroll again was Rahul who nicked Shami to the keeper. Krunal Pandya, Karan Sharma, Aayush Badoni, and Deepak Hooda all of them obtained begins however couldn’t capitalize. Hooda in reality was working out of companions as he held the opposite finish to attain a formidable 27. 

After the tempo spell was over, it was time for Rashid Khan and Sai Kishore to land the knockout punches. They dismissed the middle-order and decrease middle-order. Marcus Stoinis obtained concerned in an unlucky run-out. The LSG innings obtained wrapped up for 82. The person of the match award was handed over to Shubhman Gill for his stupendous innings in such a crunch state of affairs. 

This very article will take you thru IPL 2022 Factors Desk, Orange Cap, Purple Cap – Up to date on eleventh Could.

IPL 2022 Factors Desk:

Sr. No.  Team  Matches Wins Loses Factors NRR
1 Gujarat Titans (Q) 12 9 3 18 +0.376
2 Lucknow Tremendous Giants 12 8 4 16 +0.385
3 Rajasthan Royals 11 7 4 14 +0.326
4 Royal Challengers Bangalore 12 7 5 14 -0.115
5 Delhi Capitals 11 5 6 10 +0.150
6 Sunrisers Hyderabad 11 5 6 10 -0.031
7 Kolkata Knight Riders 12 5 7 10 -0.057
8 Punjab Kings 11 5 6 10 -0.231
9 Chennai Tremendous Kings 11 4 7 8 +0.028
10 Mumbai Indians 11 2 9 4 -0.894

The main shift within the factors desk after the conflict of the desk toppers in that the Gujarat Titans have moved from place 2 to place 1 after a thumping defeat of the Lucknow Tremendous Giants. This makes Gujarat the primary workforce to qualify for the playoffs. The Gujarat workforce is now formidably positioned on the high with 18 factors in hand. Lucknow Tremendous Giants have additionally nearly certified however the quantity 16 can’t guarantee qualification and therefore yet one more victory can be required to seal the deal. 

IPL 2022 Orange Cap Record:


The main change within the orange cap record is that Shubman Gill has now entered the leaderboard. The younger man from Fazilka is now positioned at quantity 4. After yesterday’s conflict, Hardik Pandya has additionally moved one step ahead. So is the case with Deepak Hooda. Shubman scored an incredible 63-run inning of 49 balls and therefore has moved up. 

IPL 2022 Purple Cap Record:


The Purple cap record noticed the arrival of Mohammad Shami and Rashid Khan of the Gujarat Titans within the high 10 record. The Purple Cap is at present within the palms of Yuzvendra Chahal with 22 wickets. However Wanindu Hasaranga shouldn’t be a lot behind as he additionally has 21 wickets to his identify

To learn extra go to IPL 2023: Chris Gayle Making a Comeback to the TATA IPL 2023.

To know extra go to the official web site of the IPL.

Author: Londonlad

Leave a Reply