KL Rahul uncertain to play the one-off Check towards England in Edgbaston: Team India has suffered a serious blow as senior opener batter KL Rahul is trying uncertain for the all-important rescheduled fifth take a look at match towards England. Rahul, who sustained a proper groin harm not too long ago, just isn’t sure for the one-off Edgbaston Check, beginning July 1.

KL Rahul, who was named India’s captain for the continuing 5 matches T20I collection towards South Africa, needed to be pulled out of the competition after struggling a proper groin harm on the eve of the collection opener in Delhi.

The Indian selectors have introduced KL Rahul as Rohit Sharma’s deputy for the tour of England which comprise 1 take a look at, three T20Is and as many ODI video games. In case KL Rahul will get dominated out of the tour, Rishabh Pant is more likely to be named the crew’s vice-captain.

The 30-years outdated Karnataka cricketer had reported on the Nationwide Cricket Academy, Bangalore a few days in the past and, reportedly, the medical crew continues to be doing the analysis of his criticism. As per the sources, Rahul might miss the one-off take a look at match towards England, nonetheless, his participation within the white ball video games can’t be clarified.

ALSO READ: Sunil Gavaskar desires India to hold Bhuvneshwar Kumar for T20 World Cup 2022 in Australia

The primary batch of Indian gamers together with Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammad Shami and others will board a flight to the UK on June 16 whereas the second batch together with head coach Rahul Dravid, Rishabh Pant, Shreyas Iyer will fly on June 20, after the completion of ongoing white ball collection towards South Africa.

The BCCI had earlier introduced India’s 17-men robust squad for the one-off take a look at match towards England which comprise three openers. To be on the safer facet, BCCI might draft-in Mayank Agarwal as KL Rahul’s alternative for the red ball match.

India’s Squad: Rohit Sharma (c), KL Rahul (vc), Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Hanuma Vihari, Mohd Shami, Rishabh Pant (wk), KS Bharat (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Umesh Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Shubman Gill, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd Siraj, Cheteshwar Pujara, Prasidh Krishna.

ALSO READ: 3 Gamers who can substitute MS Dhoni as CSK captain in IPL 2023

Author: Londonlad

Leave a Reply