Gregor Townsend
Gregor Townsend has disregarded captain Stuart Hogg for Scoltand’s summer time tour

Gregor Townsend has chosen a 40-strong squad for Scotland’s summer time tour to Chile and Argentina.

Stuart Hogg, who has captained the Scots in latest tournaments, is omitted, as are Finn Russell and Kyle Steyn.

Skilled lock Grant Gilchrist is known as as captain for the tour.

Uncapped forwards Ben Muncaster, Murphy Walker and Glen Younger are included whereas backs Matt Currie, Kyle Rowe and Ollie Smith might additionally debut.

Scotland ‘A’ will tackle Chile in Santiago on 25 June earlier than the Exams with the Pumas on the primary three Saturdays in July.

Scotland squad

Forwards: Ewan Ashman (Sale), Jamie Bhatti (Glasgow), Magnus Bradbury (Edinburgh), Dave Cherry (Edinburgh), Andy Christie (Saracens), Luke Crosbie (Edinburgh), Scott Cummings (Glasgow), Rory Darge (Glasgow), Matt Fagerson (Glasgow), Zander Fagerson (Glasgow), Grant Gilchrist (Edinburgh), Jonny Grey (Exeter), Jamie Hodgson (Edinburgh), Ben Muncaster, Pierre Schoeman (each Edinburgh), Javan Sebastian (Scarlets), Sam Skinner (Exeter), Rory Sutherland (Worcester), George Turner (Glasgow), Murphy Walker (Glasgow), Hamish Watson (Edinburgh), Glen Younger (Edinburgh)

Backs: Mark Bennett, Matt Currie, Darcy Graham (all Edinburgh), Adam Hastings (Gloucester), George Horne (Glasgow), Damian Hoyland (Edinburgh), Rory Hutchinson (Northampton), Sam Johnson (Glasgow), Huw Jones (Harlequins), Blair Kinghorn (Edinburgh), Rufus McLean, Ali Worth (each Glasgow), Kyle Rowe (London Irish), Ollie Smith, Ross Thompson, Sione Tuipulotu (all Glasgow), Duhan van der Merwe (Worcester), Ben White (London Irish)

Tour schedule

  • Chile v Scotland A, Saturday 25 June 2022, kick-off 21:00 BST- Estadio Santa Laura Universidad SEK, Santiago
  • Argentina v Scotland, Saturday 2 July 2022, kick-off 20:10 BST – Estadio 23 de Agosto, Jujuy
  • Argentina v Scotland, Saturday 9 July 2022, kick-off 20:10 BST – Estadio Padre Ernesto Martearena, Salta
  • Argentina v Scotland, Saturday 16 July 2022, kick-off 20:10 BST – Estadio Único Madre de Ciudades, Santiago Del Estero


Author: Londonlad

Leave a Reply