Football World Cup News | London Metro News

Ghana is among the many 5 African nations which have secured qualification to the 2022 FIFA World Cup to be staged in Qatar later this year.

The Black Stars sealed qualification to the most important soccer mundial after edging their West African neighbours, Nigeria on an away goal qualification.

The four-time African champions drew 0-0 on the Baba Yara Stadium before going on to play a 1-1 draw on the Moshood Abiola Stadium to qualify on an goal ruling  Tuesday gone.

Ghana will know their group phases opponents shortly because the draw for the 2022 FIFA World Cup is ready to be held in Doha, Qatar.

The draw is due to take place at the Doha Exhibition and Conference Centre.

A delegation from the Ghana Soccer Affiliation (GFA) arrived in Qatar on Thursday for the draw.

The delegation in Qatar contains Ghana FA President, Kurt Okraku, vice-president Mark Addo and Normal Secretary, Prosper Harrison Addo.

The 4 time African champions will discover the other group opponents in a draw to be held in Doha soon.

What are draw pots in the World Cup?

This is where those nations which have booked a spot within the World Cup are divided in their respective groups prior to when the draw is finished.

Will the World Cup draw be televised?

The draw can be live-streamed on FIFA’s official web site, YouTube, and social media channels.

How are the World Cup groups determined?

The 32 groups which have certified for the World Cup are divided into 4 pots of eight nations.

Groups are drawn from every pot and allotted into eight teams. Pot 1 is emptied first, adopted by Pot 2, then Pot 3 and at last Pot 4.

The process will see a ball drawn from the crew pot after which allotted one among eight teams, from A to H.

On the finish of the draw, there can be eight teams of 4 nations every however apart Europe, there wouldn’t be two groups from the identical confederation in the identical group. Europe will solely have a most of two crew in a bunch.

Groups within the draw

Pot one: Qatar, Brazil, Belgium, France, Argentina, England, Spain & Portugal.

Pot two: Mexico, Netherlands, Denmark, Germany, Uruguay, Switzerland, USA & Croatia.

Pot three: Senegal, Iran, Japan, Morocco, Serbia, Poland, South Korea, Tunisia.

Pot 4: Cameroon, Canada, Ecuador, Saudi Arabia, Ghana, Wales/Scotland/Ukraine, Costa Rica/New Zealand, Australia/UAE/Peru.

How Qatar certified for World Cup?

Qatar is the one nation that can be making their debut on the World Cup event. They certified to the mundial because the host nation.


Author: Londonlad

Leave a Reply